There are seven NHS clinical commissioning groups(CCGs) who buy and pay for NHS services; six NHS trusts who provide health and some care services; and 14 local authorities who buy social care services; all involved in developing the BOB STP. To see all partners involved click here.  

See the list below which identifies key partners to the BOB STP.   

  • NHS England 
  • NHS Improvement 
  • Health Education England 
  • Thames Valley & Wessex Leadership Academy 
  • Oxford Academic Health Science Network

Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs)

  • Oxfordshire CCG
  • Aylesbury Vale CCG
  • Chiltern CCG
  • South Reading CCG
  • North and West Reading CCG
  • Wokingham CCG
  • Newbury & District CCG

NHS Trusts

  • Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust
  • Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust
  • Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
  • South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust

Local Authorities 

  • Oxford City Council
  • Oxfordshire County Council
  • West Oxfordshire District Council
  • Cherwell District Council
  • Vale of White Horse District Council
  • South Oxfordshire District Council
  • Buckinghamshire County Council
  • South Bucks District Council
  • Aylesbury Vale District Council
  • Chiltern District Council
  • Wycombe District Council
  • Reading Borough Council
  • Wokingham Borough Council
  • West Berkshire Council


  • Healthwatch Bucks 
  • Healthwatch West Berkshire
  • Healthwatch Oxfordshire