We are not a single organisation but a partnership covering Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and Berkshire West that includes: 

Three NHS clinical commissioning groups (CCGs); six NHS trusts; and 14 local authorities and five local Healthwatch organisations; all involved in developing BOB ICS.

Our map shows our partners and where they are located in the BOB ICS area.

Below is a list of key partners involved in BOB ICS:  
  • NHS England 
  • NHS Improvement 
  • Health Education England 
  • Thames Valley & Wessex Leadership Academy 
  • Oxford Academic Health Science Network

3 Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs)

  • Oxfordshire CCG
  • Buckinghamshire CCG
  • Berkshire West CCG

6 NHS Trust

  • Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust
  • Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust
  • Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
  • South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust

5 Local Authorities 

  • Oxford County Council
  • Buckinghamshire County Council*
  • Reading Borough Council
  • West Berkshire Council
  • Wokingham Borough Council

9 District Councils

  • Oxford City Council
  • West Oxfordshire District Council
  • Cherwell District Council
  • Vale of White Horse District Council
  • South Oxfordshire District Council
  • South Bucks District Council*
  • Aylesbury Vale District Council*
  • Chiltern District Council*
  • Wycombe District Council*


  • Healthwatch Buckinghamshire
  • Healthwatch Oxfordshire 
  • Healthwatch Reading
  • Healthwatch West Berkshire
  • Healthwatch Wokingham


* There will be one unitary council for Buckinghamshire from April 2020